Award-winning students!

In December, post-doc Jamey Volker and PhD student Amy Lee were named the inaugural winners of the newly instituted Mary Nichols Environmental Policy Award for their recent paper, "Induced Vehicle Travel in the Environmental Review Process," published in the Transportation Research Record. This award is given to the outstanding paper on environmental policy in transportation by current or recently graduated UC Davis students.  

On January 6th, both students will be receiving awards from the Council of University Transportation Centers.  Dr. Volker is the winner of the Charley Wootan Memorial PhD Award for the best dissertation in transportation policy.  Ms. Lee is the Outstanding Student of the Year for the National Center for Sustainable Transportation.

Congratulations to both!